IRTSA meeting at CR & WR – IRTSA

IRTSA meeting at CR & WR – IRTSA


IRTSA meeting was held at Matunga workshop of Central Railway on 26th Feb 2019. At the beginning of the meeting two minutes silence was observed as a mark of respect to brave soldiers of CRPF who last their life on Puluwama attack. Er.Prabakar Nalawde Secretary Matunga workshop welcomed the gathering.

Er.R.B.Singh Zonal Secretary IRTSA/WR briefly explained about the history of IRTSA. Er.K.V.Ramesh explained about the oral evidence submitted by IRTSA to the committee formed for classification posts in Railways and representation made to the Incentive revision committee by team IRTSA. He also briefed about the legal case filed by IRTSA at Administrative Tribunal Chennai pleading higher Pay Level for JE & SSE.

During the interaction members demanded for restoration of the post of Principle Forman, non practicing allowance as like Doctors, no promotional opportunity for directly recruited SSEs, separate pool of staff quarter for Technical Supervisors, removal of Loco Pilots in the pool of selection to Group ‘B’ in Mechanical & Electrical departments, etc.

Er.Harchandan Singh General Secretary IRTSA explained long struggle of IRTSA striving for the betterment of the category. He said that Railway Board should accept the demand of IRTSA in granting Group ‘B’ (Gaz) to SSEs & Group ‘B’ (Non Gaz) to JEs.

On behalf of IRTSA Matunga Workshop Er.Nalawde handed over cheque of R.25,000 to GS/IRTSA towards central contribution by Matunga Workshop.

New Office bearers of IRTSA Matunga Workshop

President Er. P.R.Nalawde
Secretary Er. Jitendra Gond
Treasurer Er. Abhishek Kapoor
Joint Secretary Er. Nilesh Waihankar
Org. Secretary Er. Sachin L. Sonawane


IRTSA conducted meeting at Lower Parel workshop on 27th February 2019.

Er.S.R.Pal welcomed Er. Harchandan Singh GS/IRTSA, Er.K.V.Ramesh Sr.JGS/IRTSA, Er.R.B.Singh Zonal Secretary IRTSA/WR and members of Lower Parel workshop.

General Secretary & Sr.JGS IRTSA explained about the action initiated by IRTSA on the main demands of the category like Higher Pay Level for JE & SSE, Classification of JE as Group ‘B’ non Gaz & SSE as Group ‘B’ Gaz, career avenue for Technical Supervisors, anomalies in MACPS, revision of incentive rates, etc.

During the interaction members demanded for grant of PCO Allowance for Design Engineers, smooth for transfer procedure between workshop cadre & open line cadre, following DoPT orders by Railways on classification of posts, TA/DA for trainee JE & SSE when they travel on duty as part of training, etc.

Er.R.B.Singh Zonal Secretary W.Rly appealed for contribution of membership subscription from all members.

New Office bearers of IRTSA Lower Parel Workshop

President Er. Girish Bhat
Secretary Er. Kumar Bhivgade
Treasurer Er. S.R.Pal
Joint Secretary Er. Vipin Panday
Org. Secretary Er. Uma Khant Kumar


Mahalaxmi Workshop of IRTSA conducted interaction meeting on 27th February 2019. Er. Shaik Anwar Secretary IRTSA Mahalaxmi workshop welcomed the participants. Er.R.B.Singh Zonal Secretary, W.Rly briefed about the activities of IRTSA in Western Railway and appealed to members to extend their full support for all activities of IRTSA at zonal & all India level.

Er.Manish Kumar Soni appealed for membership drive to enroll 100% memberships. Members also expressed their desire to strengthen IRTSA for the purpose of maintaining separate identity and resolve the problems of the category.

Er.K.V.Ramesh Sr.JGS IRTSA explained about the impressive submission made by IRTSA to the incentive committee. He said that committee was made to understand the principle for determining the incentive rates @ minimum of pay divided by 208, increasing the Incentive rates for SSE, inclusion of left out Technical Staff of PUs & workshops, etc. He also explained about other important all India Demands of IRTSA.



Popular posts from this blog

Central Government Office Holiday List 2023 - DoPT Order PDF Download

7th CPC Pay Fixation on Promotion/MACP Calculator with Matrix Table

Revised Pay Scale from 1.7.2017 for Karnataka Govt Employees