50 New KV Schools to be opened in Civil/Defense Sector

50 New KV Schools to be opened in Civil/Defense Sector
Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA)

Cabinet approves setting up of 50 new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil/Defence Sector all over the country 

The Union Cabinet, chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the setting up of 50 new Kendriya Vidyalayas under Civil/Defence Sector all over the country. 

The Vidyalayas are proposed to be opened in the Civil/Defense Sector and once they are fully functional they will provide quality education to approximately 50,000 students once they become fully operational.

Consolidated list of 50 proposals recommended by the ‘Challenge Method’ Committee for opening of new Kendriya Vidyalayas 

S.No Name of KendriyaVidyalaya Name of State
Name of the Sponsoring Authority Ministry of Home Affairs
1. 210 Cobra CRPF Bn., Dalgaon, District Darrang Assam
2. 205 Cobra CRPF Bn., Barachatti, District Gaya Bihar
3. 45th BN SSB, Beerpur, Distt. Supaul Bihar
4. GC, CRPF Bilaspur Chhattisgarh
5. CRPF Kadarpur, Gurgaon Haryana
6. Group Centre, CRPF, Sonepat Haryana
7. CRPF Group Centre AB Road, Nayagaon, Gwalior Madhya Pradesh
8. BSF Campus, Kittampalayam, District Coimbatore Tamil Nadu
9. ITBP Idayapatti, Distt. Madurai Tamil Nadu
10. ITBP Shivgangai, Illupaikudi, District Shivgangai Tamil Nadu
11. BSF Gokulnagar, Distt. Sepahijala Tripura
12. 39th Bn SSB, GadniaPaliakalan, District LakhimpurKhiri Uttar Pradesh
13. 59th Bn SSB, Nanpara, District Behraich Uttar Pradesh
14. 5EhBn, SSB Champawat, Uttarakhand
15. CRPF Group Centre, Siligudi West Bengal
Ministry of Railways
16. N.F.RailwayRangapara, Distt. Sonitpur Assam
17. SER Dangoaposi, District West Singhbhum Jharkhand
18. Railway Yeshwanthpur, District Bengaluru Karnataka
19. Railway Colony Bandikui, District Dausa Rajasthan
20. Railway Idgah, Agra Station Uttar Pradesh
21. NFR Katihar District New Jalpaiguri West Bengal
State Governments/ Union Territories
22. Irlapadu village, Nadendla Mandal, District Guntur Andhra Pradesh
23. Kandukur Town, District Prakasam
24. Daporijo, District Upper Subansari Arunachal Pradesh
25. Namsai, District Namsai
26. Hayuliang, District Anjaw
27. Kondagaon, District Kondagaon (LWE) Chhattisgarh
28. Bilaspur, District Yamunanagar Haryana
29. Dharampur, District Mandi Himachal Pradesh
30. GandohBhalessa, District Doda J&K
31. Jodhpur, District Doda
32. Koderma, District Koderma Jharkhand
33. Sarai Kelakharsawan
34. Sadalga, District Belagavi, Belgaum Karnataka
35. Thrikkakara, Distt. Ernakulam Kerala
36. Agar-Malwa, Distt. Agar-Malwa Madhya Pradesh
37. Alirajpur, District Alirajpur
38. Anuppur, District Anuppur
39. Shamgarh, District Mandsaur
40. Gadchiroli, District Gadchiroli (LWE) Maharashtra
41. Anandpur, District Keonjhar Odisha
42. Champua, District Keonjhar
43. Chatrapur, District Ganjam
44. Gunupur, District Rayagada
45. Pratapgarh, District Pratapgarh Rajasthan
46. Udumalpet, District Tiruppur Tamil Nadu
47. Bandahkalan, Aayer, District Varanasi Uttar Pradesh
48. Madhupuri, District Fatehpur
49. Sumerpur, District Hamirpur
50. Khatima, District Udham Singh Nagar Uttarakhand


Popular posts from this blog

Central Government Office Holiday List 2023 - DoPT Order PDF Download

7th CPC Pay Fixation on Promotion/MACP Calculator with Matrix Table

Revised Pay Scale from 1.7.2017 for Karnataka Govt Employees