15th National Awards on e-Governance 2011-12 announced…

15th National Awards on e-Governance 2011-12 have been announced in seven categories…




Category 1 - Excellence in Government Process Re-engineering
GOLD "e-Checkpost - Transparent, Objective & Paperless System", Commercial Tax Department, Government of Karnataka and NIC.
BRONZE "e-Awas - Government Accommodation Management System (GAMS)", Directorate of Estates, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India.
Category 2 - Exemplary Re-Use of ICT Based Solutions
GOLD Health Management Information Systems, Tamil Nadu Health Systems Project, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Tamil Nadu.
GOLD Crop Pest Surveillance and Advisory Project, Commissionerate of Agriculture, Department of Agriculture, Government of Maharashtra.
Category 3 - Outstanding performance in Citizen-Centric Service Delivery
GOLD Sugarcane Information System (SIS), Sugarcane Commissioner, Sugarcane Development & Sugarcane Industries Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.
SILVER Pregnancy, Child Tracking & Health Services Management System (PCTS), Medical Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Rajasthan and NIC.
SILVER E-Mamta: Mother and Child Tracking Application, State Health Rural Mission, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Gujarat.
Category 4 - Innovative use of Technology in e-Governance
GOLD Cloud Telephony and IVRS based Daily Monitoring System: A Revolutionary Approach for Monitoring Government Programmes, Mid Day Meal Authority, Basic Education Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.
SILVER OASYS (Online Answering Information System for Legislative Assembly), Rajasthan Legislative Assembly & NIC.
BRONZE Integrated Geo-spatial ICT Solution for Scientific Planning & Monitoring of MGNREGS works in Gujarat, MGNREGS, Commissionerate of Rural Development, Department of Rural Development, Government of Gujarat.
Category 5 - Innovative use of ICT by PSUs for Customer’s Benefits
BRONZE IndSoft CMS - Central Management System for LPG, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd. Category 6 - Best Government Portal
GOLD Integrated Odisha Treasury Management System (iOTMS), Directorate of Treasuries & Inspection, Department of Finance, Government of Odisha.
SILVER RTI Central Monitoring Mechanism, Information & Public Relation Department, Government of Odisha.
Category 7 - Specific Sectoral Award - Focus Sector – Local Government
GOLD Property tax and water charges revenue management system, Online Birth and Death Certificate, Building Permission Management, Solid Waste Management with vehicle tracking, Grievance Management System, Online Dashboard for works Management, Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation.
BRONZE Janmitra Samadhan Kendra, District Administration, Gwalior.


1. Winners are requested to make it convenient to be present in the valedictory session(17:00 Hrs) of the 15th National Conference on 10th February, 2012 at Bhubaneswar, Odisha where the awards would be presented.

2. Details are available on the website www.nceg.gov.in.

Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances, Government of India

Department of Information Technology, Government of India

Source: www.persmin.nic.in

More news about ‘Awards’


Popular posts from this blog

Central Government Office Holiday List 2023 - DoPT Order PDF Download

7th CPC Pay Fixation on Promotion/MACP Calculator with Matrix Table

Revised Pay Scale from 1.7.2017 for Karnataka Govt Employees