Skip to main content

Antony presents awards to Defence PSUs /Ordnance Factories

Shri AK Antony presented the Defence Minister's Awards for Excellence for the year 2007-08 to Ordnance Factories and Defence Public Sector Undertakings at a function here today. The list of recipients is as follows:-

Institutional Awards

(a) Excellence in Performance (Trophy) – Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd.

(b) Best Performance in Exports (Trophy) – BEML Ltd.

Division / Factory / Shipyard Awards

(a) Best Performing Division - Bharat Electronics Ltd., among DPSUs(Trophy) Hyderabad

(b) Best Performing Factory - Ammunition Factory, Khadki, of OFB (Trophy) Pune, Maharashtra

(c) Best Performing - Mazagon Dock Limited, Shipyard (Trophy) Mumbai

Group / Individual Awards (Rs. 1,00,000 each)

Import Substitution

(a) Bharat Electronics Limited, Ghaziabad for Engineering and realization of Rohini Radar D & E Model in collaboration with LRDE (The design agency).

(b) Garden Reach shipbuilders & Engineers Ltd., Kolkata for Indigenization of Centrifugal Pumps of Russian Origin for Warships/Submarines in Indian Navy.

Design Efforts

(a) MILCOM SBU unit of BEL, Bangalore for Design and development of STARS V- Mk II 5W / 25W Radio Sets and its various accessories.

(b) Ordnance Factory, Dehu Road, Maharashtra for Development of modified igniter NP- Type II Mk-1 for 455 Litre container bombs for Air Force.


(a) Mazagon Dock Limited, Mumbai for Innovative approach in overhaul of propulsion Motor and their mounts of German origin Submarines of Indian Navy without resorting to usual practice of cutting pressure hull which is usual practice at OEM and also world over.

(b) CRL, BEL, Bangalore for Development of Hand Held Computer, part of the Shakti- Tactical Network project for Artillery of Indian Army.


Blog History

Show more